Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the AAC
AAC Awards
Share |

The Aluminum Anodizers Council presents various awards to outstanding individuals during its annual International Anodizing Conference and Exposition. To see the winners in the various different award categories, click on the links below.

Awards of Excellence Winners
The AAC Awards of Excellence are given each year to the best paper and presentation at the previous year's exposition. The Donald I. Johnson, named after one of the founding fathers of the council, is given to the best presentation. The Robert L. Kersman award, named for the man who financed many of the AAC's early activities, is given to the best paper.

Past Awards of Excellence Winners

View the 2016 Poster Session Winners
AAC held its second student poster session at the 2012 Aluminum Week Conference in Chicago, Illinois. The Academic Task Force collected entries for the event, and eight of the entries were on hand to present their posters to the three judges. In the end, three posters were chosen as equal winners, with one honorable mention.

View the Previous Poster Session Winners

View the Special Award Winners
At times, the AAC will create awards for specific purposes. These unique awards celebrate consistent merit and participation in the field and industry of aluminum anodizing.